TO ALL ACADEMIC UPGRADING STUDENTS IN NEWMARKET AND VAUGHAN

Biology and Chemistry

The Yorkgate Campus will be starting the following courses the week of January 11, 2016.

  • Accelerated Chemistry – daytime Monday and Wednesday (both CHM080 and CHM093, January – April)
  • Biology 080, Tuesday and Thursday evenings from 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. (January – April); Biology 093 will then continue from May to August).

If you wish to have further information and/or sign up for either of the above courses, please let me know as soon as possible so that I can notify the Yorkgate Campus to reserve a space for you.

In addition, please note that ACE biology and chemistry can also be taken online through Contact North.  If this is an option, you would like to explore, please let me know.

Please contact me in whatever way is most convenient:

  • send me an email at denise.pegler@senecacollege.ca
  • speak to me in person in Newmarket: Tuesday or Wednesday
  • speak to me in person in Vaughan: Monday or Thursday

Application to College

Please note that applications to college for September should ideally be completed before February 1 to ensure that you will be considered.  I am available to answer questions and provide assistance in this regard.  Please keep me informed about any application you submit to the Ontario College Application Service so that I may provide information regarding your Academic Upgrading prerequisites to the appropriate college when needed.

 

I look forward to assisting you on the above matters.

Denise

Comments are closed.

